Wednesday, February 13, 2013

Alumni Awards

Created in 2008, the Alumni Awards program recognizes and honors alums who are leaders in the profession and in the Touro Law Center Community. Congratulations to this year's Alumni Award Recipients: Randy Schaefer, Esq. '92 of Counsel to the firm of Silverman Acampora LLP received the Exceptional Law School Service Award. Ray Malone, Esq. '09, Law Office of Ray Malone, PLLC received the Public Service Award Honorable Kathleen Rice '91, Nassau County District Attorney received the Keith Romaine Elected Official of the Year Award Michelle Schmitt, Esq. '07 associate at the firm of Certilman Balin Adler & Hyman LLP received the Emerging Leader Award Jeff Donato, Esq. '00, Jeffrey M. Donato, PLLC received the Alumni Council Outstanding Volunteer of the Year Award The awards were presented during the Annual Winter Alumni Reception that was held on Thursday, January 24th at the firm of Duane Morris LLP. Thank you to alum Gerard Catalanello for helping to coordinate this year's reception. To view photos from the Alumni Reception, please visit

No comments: